asebovery.blogg.se

Blind write
Blind write









blind write

#Blind write how to#

In which I give you a basic rundown on how to write from the perspective of a character who can’t see and still make the narration descriptive Part Three: Tropes and Clichés to Avoid In which I tell you how to begin making a blind character who is more than a cardboard cutout Part Two: Narrative Choice, Visual Description, Verbal Description, Social Interaction The most current version of this post is pinned to my blog with any new guides or links you might of missed.Īs of 5 January 2021, this is the most extensive and screen reader friendly version of this post. Note, this post updates fairly often and old versions are still floating around out there. Or, at least, I hope you’ll ask someone who’s actually blind or visually impaired about writing a blind character before you get too involved with your new WIP.Īll parts will be tagged #blindcharacter in my blog, and I will add links to every post as I finish each part. So, inevitably, someone is going to ask how to write a blind character. Yes, a visually impaired writer, and I’ve written with two blind characters before so I have some practice in the field.

blind write

I’m hoping this blog will over time develop its own following, and when it does people will inevitably see my bio and notice what I included: I’m visually impaired. A Multi-Step Guide Written by a Visually Impaired Writer and Blogger











Blind write